About Us

Steel Monkey pays tribute to the incredible Ian Anderson and the Jethro Tull Band.

Kenny Peralez and Thomas Gronberg initiated the project because of their great admiration for the Tull sound. The band members are Thomas Gronberg (flute/vocals/guitar), Kenny Peralez (electric and acoustic guitars), Ron Blechman (keyboards) Dan Crecco (drums) and Elliott Elder (bass). Steel Monkey is loving bringing some of the most unique music in rock history to the stage and look forward to meeting all of you fellow Jethro Tull fans!

For upcoming shows go to

Sign Up!

For upcoming events and band news opt in to our email list:

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.